Naomi and Her Daughters: A Novel

For sale: books, cds, dvds, hobby, leisure and sports in Nigeria

Share on
Naomi and Her Daughters: A Novel
Price in Naira: NGN 999
Location: All Nigeria
Last update:

Ad description

Incredible Price Just For You. Check Out Our Offer Of Naomi And Her Daughters: A Novel
From master storyteller Walter Wangerin, Jr. comes this familiar biblical saga told in a fresh, transfixing way. Youll feel youve never heard it before! Melding historical accuracy with imaginative detail, Wangerin uses the biblical books of Judges and Ruth to explore themes of love, faith, grief and community set against a backdrop of war and political instability. The widow Naomi grieves the deaths of her two adult sons after the shocking murder of a beloved adopted daughter, while pondering her responsibilities toward her Moabite daughters-in-law. Ancient Israel is in chaos. When her daughter-in-law, Ruth, begs to return to Israel with Naomi, events are set in motion that will change the course of history. But waitthis isnt the tame, flannel graph story you heard in Sunday School. In the tradition of Anita Diamants The Red Tent and Elissa Elliotts Eve: A Novel of the First Woman, Wangerin imbues his tale with strong female characters and an earthy realism that gives the timeless Old Testament narrative so much power. Youll find echoes of contemporary issues throughout: deceit, heartbr
If you are in Lagos and order before noon, you can have your order the same day for 1000NGN!
Pay on delivery.
We ship anywhere in
Nigeria including Lagos, Kano, Ibadan, Kaduna, Port Harcourt, Benin,
Maiduguri, Zaria, Aba, Ilorin and other cities.
Contact us:
Phone:
BB Pin: 2A3E639F

ATTENTION! Do not make any advance payments to any seller on Mobofree, not even for delivery! You may get scammed by unfair seller. Please report abuse to help us stop scam! To keep yourself safe, make sure to follow our Safety tips!

Social comments

Similar ads

Sunset at Dawn  A Novel of the Biafran War  By Chukwuemeka Ike
Price: NGN 1,000

Sunset at Dawn A Novel of the Biafran War By Chukwuemeka Ike

Sunset At Dawn A Novel Of The Biafran War By Chukwuemeka Ike As one of Nigeria's top writers, the author is concerned with the condition of his country. In this novel he tells, with humour, a human story set in the tragedy of the Biafran war. Fat...
Sunset at Dawn  A Novel of the Biafran War  By Chukwuemeka Ike
Price: NGN 1,000

Sunset at Dawn A Novel of the Biafran War By Chukwuemeka Ike

Sunset At Dawn A Novel Of The Biafran War By Chukwuemeka Ike As one of Nigeria's top writers, the author is concerned with the condition of his country. In this novel he tells, with humour, a human story set in the tragedy of the Biafran war. Fat...
The Modern Yoruba Novel: An Analysis of the writer's art By Akinwuni Isola
Price: NGN 1,000

The Modern Yoruba Novel: An Analysis of the writer's art By Akinwuni Isola

The Modern Yoruba Novel: An Analysis Of The Writer's Art By Akinwuni Isola The Modern Yoruba Novel critically analyses the art of the writer in the modem post Fagunwa Yoruba Novel. The author describes what has happened to the novel as a borrowed for...
In Her Wake : A Ten Tiny Breaths Novella
Price: NGN 913

In Her Wake : A Ten Tiny Breaths Novella

Before you knew him as Trent in Ten Tiny Breaths , he was Cole Reynolds and he had it all. Until one night when he makes a fatal, wrong decision and loses everything. When a drunken night out at a Michigan State college party results in the death of...
Letters to My Daughters
Price: NGN 2,912

Letters to My Daughters

In Letters to My Daughters, famed political consultant and TV personality Mary Matalin shares the moral, ethical, and occasionally comic life lessons gleaned from her mother’s experiences and her own. These letters range from the spiritual to the pra...
The Means: A Novel
Price: NGN 3,286

The Means: A Novel

Tom Pauley is a well-liked attorney in Durham, North Carolina, with all the right opinions but no political ambitions. He is the perfect vessel for the limping GOP in that state, who have their sights set on using Pauley to retake the Governor mansio...
Consumed : A Novel
Price: NGN 4,199

Consumed : A Novel

Consumed centers on two couples: Naomi and Nathan, stylish globetrotting journalist-photographers who thrive on a sort of intellectual yellow journalism in the social-media age; and C?lestine and Aristide Arosteguy, Marxist French philosophers and se...
Under the Dome A Novel
Price: NGN 7,302

Under the Dome A Novel

On an entirely normal, beautiful fall day in Chester’s Mill, Maine, the town is inexplicably and suddenly sealed off from the rest of the world by an invisible force field. Planes crash into it and fall from the sky in flaming wreckage, a gardener’s...

More on MoboFree

Posted by
Chukzbook Chukzbook (28)
Lagos, Nigeria

430 ads posted

MoboFree trust level
Has a confirmed email
User is a member for at least 90 days
Has a confirmed photo
07032212481
Tell seller that you found ad on Mobofree.com!
Please read safety tips
  • Never pay ANYTHING before purchasee
  • Try to meet at a safe, public location
  • Check the item before you pay money for it
Contact seller







Report

Latest activities